Dirt Mynci

By dirtmonkey

road rage

It's all over the front page
you give me road rage...


Had a bit of an incident this morning on the ride to work. A driver thought it would be ok to swerve into the cycle lane, clipping my bars. Luckily it was only at about 10mph. Gave a friendly knock on their rear window as they went past. She looked in her rear view mirror to see me shaking my head and indicating to her to open her eyes. She mouthed something in a very dismissive way making no attempt to apologise. Unfortunately for her she got held up at a roundabout further on. Don't think she was expecting me to knock on her passenger window. No apology, she just zoomed off nearly running over my foot. Very nice.

Have spent the morning thinking that I should've probably just rode on and ignored her, but the other half of me was really wound up about it. Hopefully she'll take more notice of what's around her in future.

The pic is a rather poor first attempt at a blip-while-riding on a short cut lane off the main roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.