Gifts of Grace

By grace

Silver lining

Would you just look at that blue sky? I did for quite a bit of the afternoon. It was bliss.

Ever since the development encroached on my sit-spot I've been a bit conflicted about going there. Much of the seabirds' habitat has been destroyed and the mallards have taken up residence on the very spot that I had chosen for my sit-spot. Over the winter I have felt that they should have priority, my home has not been disrupted but theirs has.

Today it was so beautiful and sunny that I wandered along to open negotiations. Previously I've given the snoozing birds a sufficiently wide berth to not disturb them. Today I slowly edged my way closer till I could squeeze into my favourite spot. After only a tiny bit of discussion amongst themselves they went back about their business. So in the end they were settled much closer around me than they would have been if their usual roosting spots were available.

Everyone happy. Gosh but blue skies make such a difference. All day I've been singing 'Happy, happy, happy. I am HAPPY.'

#am posting
#am happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.