Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

We go on an excursion!

All of last month, I've been explaining to my groups at Campo Real the play Much Ado About Nothing. I've literally remembered the whole lessons and can recite it on cue. We wanted to make sure the students were going to be able to understand the story of the play.

The play was not quite what I was expecting. I was thinking of like a traditional Shakespeare play with several actors and fancy English accents. When we get to Campo Real's town hall, the stage is a bit under set and there were only two actors. My English teachers failed to tell me it was a modern rendition of the play. Nonetheless it was perfect. There was student participation. They got to read some lines in English and do some dancing. It was really fun. Although, I think the students may still have had a difficult time understanding. I know the non-English speaking teachers did.

See the students dance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.