Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

Hotel Dubrovnik, Zagreb

Now this is a blast from the past. The first ever city I visited in the former Yugoslavia (I travelled through Yugoslavia on a train in the early 1980s but that doesn't count) was Zagreb in about 2000, or maybe 1999. I stayed in the Hotel Dubrovnik in a room set up precisely like this one on that occasion. Very generously proportioned, but a view to the front and badly soundproofed windows that made it very noisy (and hot). I had to blip this for old time's sake. I've been back to the Dubrovnik probably a dozen times since then but I've hardly ever stayed in these rooms at the front. I've had rooms at the side, in the other wing, at the back. But not these.

We're returning to Zagreb at the weekend, so I'll get a chance both to blip the room I get on the second visit and also to highlight a most extraordinary piece of bling that I'm going to blip on my main journal. Which is what I'm about to do next.

Hotel DBV is a good sound choice in the centre of Zagreb. Right on Ilica. Not necessarily quiet, but always pretty good. The wifi was pants in this room, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.