Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Best I Can Do" ...

....For you today - without getting right on board, on this dull day, not much sunshine, but it's still hot..32degC.

...Yes, when we drove past the main wharf - the old P.S. Melbourne was sitting there waiting, and so I walked down the planks there and noticed some passengers who were already on board were feeding the swans, so that was a bonus as they weren't anywhere to be seen further along the river..that's probably why - they're smart...

...And so, my friends, this is about as close as I can get for you - but it gives you a little bit of an idea of what the timbers are like as well, on this over 100year old paddle steamer..

...She'll have a quiet trip down the river today I'd say today, the long weekend is over and people have gone back to work, but there's always a tourist or two who would love to experience the ride down the river and back to right here, the main wharf..

(I was hoping again - that I had the swans in the frame - I knew they were there somewhere)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.