RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

An Amazing Horse

"Extensively overcast ..." was how the weather-girl on television described the weather today ... and she wasn't wrong (for a change). Not a glimpse of the sun from dawn to dusk ... :o(
---
As most of my "blip" entries include the sun in some way, I was at a bit of a loss.
---
In the end, however, I decided to wander across the car-park at work to where I know there is a horse who I thought would be only too willing to have it's picture taken ...
"What d'you want..?" the horse asked me as he saw me approaching ...
I was so gob-smacked, that I very nearly dropped my camera ... I'd never heard a horse talk before ... :o)
---
Anyway, having taken this one shot, the horse then turned around to point his rear end at me and - without a word of lie - relieved himself ... :o|
---
I guess I was wrong, maybe he didn't want his picture taken after all ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.