a town called E.

By Eej

Michigan Blossom

I am going to ignore the 7 inches of wet, heavy snow that fell overnight.
I am going to forget shovelling the driveway for 30 minutes and barely having made room for one car.
I will no longer think of how on the way home, ALL the snow on top of A.'s car shoved itself forward so that the entire windshield was covered and we couldn't see shit and the wipers didn't work.

Well, actually I will think of that because it was fortunate we were at a traffic light, and we both got out and tried to clear it (me with my bare hands) hysterically and then at the second traffic light it happened again but much less and by that time all we could do was scream OH MY GAWD! at each other while howling with laughter.

By then the sun was out, stuff was melting and standing underneath the tree to get a good view of this Michigan Blossom (other people would call it snow) made me yelp because big chunks of it kept falling on me.

I'm still fighting a bug but I think I could be winning.


p.s. I just spotted my one year ago. What a glorious moment to relive :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.