The tower is red

This morning I needed a stern talking to from myself as the runner before I went out for a run. It wasn't even that I was needing or wanting more sleep. Just a touch of inertia, which as expected dissipated once I began to run, and I have felt energised all day.

Before I left the apartment, I had seen a peek of the Sky Tower from the deck, and noted the colours as well as the clouds and the way that the coming sunrise was affecting the sky. Almost as soon as I started, I decided to cross Great North Road to get the right angle over the pedestrian crossing lights to the Sky Tower.

I didn't have any control over the lights phase, nor did I arrange for the large truck and trailer to be heading away from me but still close enough to show out. I didn't notice until now, that there is also a cyclist below the tree in the centre; wearing a high vis vest and his rear light showing up. Cyclists tend to ride on the footpaths in central Auckland for their safety, especially at this time of the morning. I just happened to be there at that time, with my camera, wanting a photo.

Although I took other photos during the run, this one got S' vote, and I feel pleased with how it has come out; straight out of the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.