chaos

By Chaos

Matanuska Morning

A bright sunny day today. Gone is the grey cloudy rainy wetness, for now at least.

I had to stop to get this shot on the way to work. Scintilla has been here before me, but different angle and lens. This is the top of one of the old Colony barns. The barn top has been moved off the lower log pony walls.

The black thing in the foreground there is an abandoned Ski-Doo, we call them snow machines. They don't make snow. The go on top of the snow. There is no snow now, thus abandoned.

Both of these guys are remnants of a previous time. Civilization has rapidly engulfed them.

Edit: I forgot about B&W. Thought I had better make the change before scintllla would recommend it. I like it better.

10.5mm Fisheye. Matanuska Valley, Alaska (google maps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.