such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Everything is well again.

We had the touch on our piano reset today and it makes me very happy. It's needed doing for quite a while, and we had it re-tuned on Monday, but I arrived home to find Ed, the piano guy, finally fixing it. Life is good.

I'm going to the cinema in about forty-five minutes for a friend's birthday, so this is semi-rushed - but I'm also doing it whilst listening to Allegri's Miserere which means that I keep getting distracted. I'm really more of an orchestral lover, so choral music doesn't really appeal to me, but this piece, alongside Mozart's Lacrimosa, is one of my absolute favourites; it's just perfect. There are really no other words to describe it.

Today was our 'deep learning day' and it was actually quite a ridiculous waste of time. There were far too many people at school for me to knuckle-down and do some proper work. What's more my ink-pen ran out of ink, and I'd stupidly left all of my ink cartridges at home (I use my ink pen for revision notes, and I managed to finish all of my homework last night, so that was the only work I had for today) so I had to write all of my revision in pencil - which I will eventually have to rub out and re-write with my pen. After break I decided to do some violin practice - I had my violin lesson is the morning, so I already had all of my stuff in school with me. This was probably the most productive part of my day; I did about an hour of the Capriccio which means that I don't have to do any tonight and this makes me happy. Then for the rest of my time I just found a quiet spot in our sixth form hut and read some more Orwell - which probably wasn't the most productive use of my time, but it certainly was a nice way to spend a few minutes. I then had a pointless interview where I was asked questions about how I was preparing for exams and if I knew how to revise - the answers to which I already know the answers to and am acting upon. Still, at least the weather was nice today - I actually managed to sit outside at lunch. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.