Blue & Atlantan

Thick fat grey fog this morning, we went down to the beach early to have a look. Spooky and ethereal apart form the raucous squawks of two herons building a nest high up in the copper beeches. I then went into Bantry, got some new front tyres and approached a new venue for card selling opportunities. They were very enthusiastic, knew of the cards and are going to make a wall display!
On the way home, the landscape was extraordinary - pockets of mist and fog, low clouds, and a violent blue. I was spoilt for choice for a blip - grey and ethereal versus blue and Atlantan?? I still haven't decided.

The fog had cleared by the time I got home so more hard work in the garden. This time we opened up two large compost bins - the ones that take the kitchen waste. Result! Lovely worm filled compost but a mystery how so much plastic still gets in there when we try to be careful. We found a few treasures too - teaspoons, the top of a lemon squeezer, the thingy you put in the plughole to catch stuff, several pencils, a peeler and Himself's best art scissors - I think I'm getting the blame for that!

And this is an interesting link sent to me by my brother this morning - how many have you read?? At first perusual I reckon 53. Second perusual complete with clicky thing - 61!

Time for a decision - Himself has gone for the grey and ethereal so I shall do the blue and Atlantan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.