Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Dewy grass

I am utterly exhausted! However I should write something here, rather than just leaving you with a picture of dewy grass.

The conference I went to was amazing, but I (inevitably) caught some lurgy on the flight home. I have been feeling rough for about a week, but I finally feel like I'm getting better. Today was my first day back in the laser lab after a long break (due to a laser safety incident back in January - a different user to me, and thankfully they didn't damage their eyes). I am knackered! I forgot how tiring it is to work in that laboratory.

I get to go home in just under an hour, though. Then I just have to figure out something nutritious and delicious for dinner. Ugh.

Have you all had a good day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.