Scarves

Took the day off work today and I'm worn out at the end of it. First stop was the hospital for my fortnightly drawing of blood, followed by a health check-up so I can find out what to worry about; seems the 'scoring' uses a red light system but I 'm not expecting a long run of green lights heading toward the finishing line.
The afternoon was taken up with Nursing Home visits as we tried to find somewhere that mum might settle into without war breaking out. No guarantees of course, but we think we've seen one pretty good candidate. We'll see how it pans out.
Anyway, despite having the day off , I was back into the office tonight for a wee while but that proved to be a successful visit, celebrated later with S over curry and beer. And so to bed ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.