Buzzzzzzz!

I know it's another bumble bee!

A home day for me catching up with washing and inside jobs and then some time with my camera in the garden. Still quite a few bumble bees and honey bees about, monarch butterflies and cabbage white, the odd drone fly and plenty of normal flies - I quite liked the bumble bee on my oregano.

Hubby has been up at the hangar today working on the fuel tanks of our plane, slow business this plane making but one day we will be living the dream.

It's been a warm autumn day with a light breeze, a pleasant 18C, blue sky with the occasional white cloud floating by.

New Zealand is preparing to be hit by Cyclone Lusi this weekend starting at Northland tonight and moving south through to early next week, flooding and strong winds are predicted. Today might be our last fine day for a wee while.

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.