Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

When did you see your first...?

... new Edinburgh Tram.

Having watched others photograph and mention the new trams on Facebook, I felt sure I'd know one when I saw one. Yes, the Edinburgh Trams are testing on Princes Street. Time for changes to our arrival instructions for Craigwell Cottage. For many years I've warned incoming guests about the traffic disruptions and diversions in place for the tram works, and now it's almost time for them to become operational. Son and husband are very excited to go on one. Son is reciting the story of how he's already been on one, albeit that it was stationary. Do you remember when it had to be removed from Princes Street in order for the Pope-Mobile to pass?

Today I was attempting to find a pair of shoes (why is this always so difficult?) when I heard the gentle 'ding' noise from outside. I rushed out of the shop to see not one but TWO trams passing. Curiosity satisfied, and blip captured I returned to my task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.