Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Laughter

Laughter is one of the most positive traits that a person can have. I'm not referring to a chuckle or a "oh you're so funny" type of gesture......I am talking about laughing. Real laughing. Laughing that starts way down deep and doesn't stop until tears are streaming down your face. Laughing is good for the soul. It is good for your spirit, your mood, your energy, your overall well being. Laughing is a trait that I truly treasure and admire.....

I have been waiting to capture this image of true laughter for quite some time. Tonight, as we were enjoying a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, her laughter became infectious...so infectious that everyone at the table was laughing because of her laughter. When she had to reach for a napkin to attempt to dry her eyes.....I knew that I needed to race for my camera.

Tonight, I captured a moment. A pure moment of joy that can only be experienced when someone is totally comfortable and at ease with their surroundings. A moment that is built from years and years of being surrounded by love.

I told you that you would be my blip tonight. You are my blip because I absolutely love and admire you......and I love your genuine laughter!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.