900

There you go folks.

I made it to 900.

Thanks to a planned missed blip which turned out to be unplanned, I hit 900 today when I had time to scratch my bum, and take a photo.

This week has been hectic. Too many late nights, and very busy at work has left me tired and not particularly enthusiastic. That is a good thing though, believe it or not. I have a good job which I enjoy and is very busy at the moment. I also went to see Pearl Jam on Wednesday. And, Jo and I went to the theatre last night. An early night with a sleep in tomorrow might be just the tonic.

So, while I am absolutely cactus tonight, it is really all good. Well almost. Monster wouldn't start while I was shooting this blip. I had to push him for a while but we got there in the end...long story, I will tell you when I get to the bottom of it.

As for Blipfoto...

Well, it is a great place to keep a diary. I am a bit careful about what views I air but for the most part "myangle" reflects what I am feeling on any particular day.

I don't really comment much. I don't get into the forums and I don't really worry too much about promoting myself. I do however appreciate every comment and I do a bit of visiting amongst the other Blips. Jo gets in there too but prefers to remain a non Blipper.

Now I know 900 isn't really a milestone but I am celebrating because I look forward to every 100 I surpass. They are personal milestones.

and,

Thanks Jo and Co.

FYI, for the purists. I use the lasso too to create my numbers, and selectively correct to make them look like clouds. Every pixel comes from the original photo. I have been asked before how I do these signature milestone blips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.