Purplepants

By Purplepants

Misty morning and the doomed tree

Another misty morning. I managed to stagger out in my dressing gown to take a few blips.
The tree is dead and we have been having quotes from fit young men tree surgeons to get it down safely without taking out the fence or neighbours shed.
That will be a blip opportunity in a few days time...

lots of sunshine later and the laundry dried on the line and the cooker hood and several windows are now gleaming... (although probably not as many as there could be; I paced myself!)

On a sad note, my mum told me today that my Auntie (my dad's big sister) had died on Wednesday. She was 97 and it was not unexpected. She was a very sweet natured woman, with a great smile very like her mum, my grandma. I will always remember how sprightly she was on her 90th birthday bash when the Family all got together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.