reading material....

This is the second pile of books i've had home from the library in the past few days.....looking for that 'vacation' read! The first 3 didn't yield any interest at all....this pile looks more promising. Mainly cos i've been wanting to read something by one of our fellow blippers and i've had this one on hold for a little while now!

I've had a somewhat low energy day...had to throw the last of the mugs, trim the one's i throw yesterday. It is so cold and hard out there, so much ice...in fact last night on my way back from the studio, grippy things on my boots - i took a hellova fall.....one of those straight up in the air and a horizontal drop...the thud my head made on the ice was sickening to tell the truth.....knocked the breath right out of me!!! I lay there calling for Terry who thankfully had looked out the window and actually heard my plaintive cries! Due to the rain there was about 1" of water on top of the ice, so i was also soaked! My neck feels a bit sore today, so i'm putting my lack luster energy down to the fall!

I did head down the Pool.....soaked in the hot tub for a while.....that felt great! There will be a lovely seafood chowder made when Terry returns from his walk....mmmmm, he makes the best chowder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.