Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

School

Springerville Now housing an art gallery and Casa Malpais visitors' center; and community meeting rooms.

Weather is changeable. So far today we've had sunshine, snow showers and rain showers and it's on the cool side of 50F.

Still happy playing music on HD and recorder going over new (to me) tune and familiar tunes I haven't played in a while, specifically Princess Royal and Abram Circle. Learning to get up to speed with McCusker Brother'sKing of the Fairies and O'Neill's Rodney's Glory. I printed out Eric Foxley's collection of traditional ceilidh tunes several years ago. They are arranged in sets for listening and dancing. I also have Paddy O'Brien's Sets from Co. Tipperary with the proviso, "It would be appreciated if the tunes were played in their sets rather than broken up." Mostly reels and I play mostly jigs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.