Ready

Nigh on 12 hours of hard graft and we're done.

I've been tidying and cleaning all day and am happy with the result. Just don't look in the garage! :-P

Ready for tomorrow's open home. I hope.

Chilling out with a friend's home brew beer I've been meaning to sample for ages and a bit of Toploader on the stereo.

I'm pooped.

For any of those of you who read my blip and think that this has been an easy journey for me, just up and leaving you all behind; think again. I've cried, laughed and felt so sad and so happy all at the same time. I feel as if I'm in a washing machine on spin cycle! I am so happy to be starting my life as DB's wife in three weeks' time, when I head to Oz, and so incredibly sad to be leaving the life I've built here in NZ and the friends that I cherish. Please be happy for me and come on this journey with me. I love you all so much and am so incredibly torn.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.