such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Saturday Moon.

Well this was my first try at snapping the moon - and I'm pretty chuffed. I'd just happened to look out of my window and saw how clear the moon was for once - so I set up my tripod outside to attempt a decent shot. And it's not too shabby if I say so myself.

I was also inspired by the 'space week' on TV; I've always been fascinated with space and, ever since it was little, I've wanted to become an astronaut (but after watching Apollo 13, that never really seemed a feasible idea).

There's nothing much else to report for today, except I finally got around to sorting out my huge collection of music - and I'm so glad that I did; it looks neat and proper now (much to the delight of my mum).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.