Dotspan

By Dotspan

"MUNCHING"

Beautiful sunny 58 degree day. Most of the snow in our backyard has melted. Some of the snowdrops have bloomed, crocus have begun to send up their stalks seeking the sun. The squirrels were scurrying and digging for their buried treasures. I thought I'd give "squirrel blipping" another try. Last attempt had not been a success. I must admit -- I need more patience and practice when trying to capture moving creatures. Any hints would be greatly appreciated.

Someone had suggested staging -- setting out treats - what a great idea. I put nuts and dried cranberries on the rock and went inside to sit by the window waiting for some action. I wasn't long before a trio of squirrels arrived and began chasing one another. I thought I was doomed -- however this guy won and after several shots I decided that this one was the best - capturing -- the squirrel -- munching -- and the signs of spring in the backyard garden . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.