Four Glasses For Four Years

I took a series of shots with my big camera today in honour of this milestone, but this one at lunch in Sitges jumped out as a suitable celebration for today, including the fact it was taken on my mini iPad which has been to the fore this last while; it was David Bailey who said that 'the best camera is the one you have on you!'. But, rest assured, I will definitely use the big cam for the looming 1,500th!

So, who would have thought it! Four years of blipping and making great friends, virtually and in person. Last night was the latest example of that, with the number four being prominently and synchronistically to the fore! It's been a wonderful journey building up a body of work/non-work (depending on the whims of my muse each day!) and memories; something to share 'live' with my mum each day, and friends flung far afield. And now we will sail on into the blue yonder, hopefully, with a flotilla helmed by your weel kent faces all around us.

Thank you for your company and encouragement and laughter and shared tears. I do so wish Chaiselongue could be here to celebrate today's blip birthday as she did all the previous ones; her passing was such a loss this last year but her words remain a sure source of joy as I skip back through four yearly thumbnails and rediscover them with all their insight and humour.

And special thanks to Dd for her encouragement and companionship on this blipping path!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.