midwife crisis

By lulubelle

Sunny Bantry

After 2 days of appalling weather, thick cloud, constant rain and a dampness thats special to Ireland.....the sun came out. And it came out for Fair Day. Bantry was rammed and the smiles and good wishes were infectious.
I had a good old catch up with much missed friends, tasted cheeses, olives, hummus and bought vast quantities of Gubeen sausages, Manchago cheese and anchovy stuffed olives. Then had really nice impromptu lunch with Graham - wearing his sunglasses indoors! He'd have to tell you himself.
Collected Yola from her place in Kinsale, sat with Rach and Yols drinking tea in the afternoon sun - divine. Then brought her back to Cloughjordan for the weekend.
A wonderful few days, which leaves me very aware of the wonders that I left behind and appreciative of the many positives that I have in my new life in Cloughjordan. Its all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.