Liangge

By Liangge

Zongzi legend

Amazing -

Through an unknown Skype contact request which displayed a message on Zongzi promotion (free samples), out of curiosity with judgmental sense, I accepted the invitation and got fast delivery arranged for my family in China. A shame that they didn't do it internationally :-(

This kind of Zongzi belongs to Northern Taiwanese Zongzi as the company has been newly established in Guangdong by the boss from north of Taiwan. He developed his mum's Zongzi-making method and branded it 'Mum Lee'.

It just took one day from placing the order to receiving the Zongzi. Vacuum pack with ice bag to keep it fresh. When asked what the taste was like and if they liked it, my dad only replied that 'It was different to our local tastes, you know, the ones you mum and granny used to make.'

Errr... I should have bought myself a flight ticket back home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.