Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Maggie

Here's the story about Maggie. She showed up about an year ago. She would actually scratch at the windows. I have no idea where she came from but she was hungry. I wasn't going to let her go hungry. She came and went for a few months, always at night. There were several weeks in the summer that she didn't come and I thought she was probably gone. Then low and behold she was back.
This dreadful winter I have been worried about her. I tried putting her indoors (in the basement) during one frigid night and she tried climbing the walls to get out. So...back out we went. I have her a protected area on the porch for when she is here. She has stayed here more this winter than last. I never see her during the day, only late evening and at night and sometimes in the early mornings. Then she is gone. I thought it was time for her to have a blip. She's actually got beautiful markings, but she wasn't cooperating very well posing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.