Mono Monday - Water

Moody waves catching the light, air filled with the strong odour of seaweed and shellfish as the waves stirred the ocean floor, a hot sun beat down upon me - I could've spent all day just ambling along.

Terns and shags were at the river mouth today, gulls and oyster catchers not too far away and in the estuary a couple of black swans and pied stilts. As I was leaving others were arriving to cast their lines, young and old all greeted me with a smile or just a knowing nod.

Lovely way to enjoy my Monday after an early start in peak hour traffic to get hubby to an appointment in Christchurch. His shoulder has seized, the pain is agonising and we are hoping like mad the cortisone injection will give him some relief and things can return to some normality, only time will tell.

Gosh, I was most surprised to see yesterday's shot hit the spotlight page early on and remained there, thank you for all of your lovely words, stars and hearts, they are greatly appreciated.

Time to fly and get some jobs done before the day is over - Happy St Patrick's Day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.