A Day with my Brothers

This is my younger brother Steve shooting a large elastic present wrapping band at me. That funny looking thing above his hands is the band in motion. See it better in large. We were at my brother Dave's house goofing around until it was time to play bridge with our monthly duplicate bridge group. The paintings on the wall behind Steve are my brother Dave and his wife Nora. I painted both of them quite a while ago. My style has changed but they still bear some resemblance to Dave and Nora. ;-)

Dave was my partner at bridge. It was a different day than usual as we were down to just two tables. There were only eight of the usual twelve there. Steve and his partner came in second. Dave and I were third out of the four teams. We did have fun and I enjoyed getting to play with one of my brothers today.

When we got back to Dave's house, Nora was in the midst of cooking corned beef and cabbage in honor of St Patrick's Day. Our friends Rick and Judy were there and my brother Dave's golf buddy Dave along with Sydney, a neighbor and colleague of Nora's. There was much laughter and goofiness as we ate the delicious dinner. Steve drove home and I took over for the last bit home. Arvin and Helena were there watching TV. I watched a bit and then came down to my computer room to do my blip. I really enjoyed my family day with my brothers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.