Deportees

Didn't venture out at all during the day, due to the persistence of the biting wind - I was told it was from the west, but it seemed to be coming from all directions. At least it gave me the chance to learn (or re-learn) a song which I've had in mind for a possible new project.

Later we went round to the Vaults to meet up with "resting" blipper, the lovely Sands, along with Gary. We had a nice meal and a good blether.

The corner we sat in was too dark to take a photo so the only blip I found in the camera was this crappy image of the song words on my laptop. (I couldn't find the volume of Sing Out! that they're in, but fortunately t'interweb obliged). Woody wrote the words about a plane crash that happened in 1948 - how depressing that they still seem so topical. I found a recent piece about it in the LA Times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.