Lamplighter

I was up in the Upper Town of Zagreb this afternoon for two reasons. First, to see my friends and colleagues in the Department of European Public Law and to teach a class; and second to meet the inestimable Booky Goatherd for drinks, dinner and chat. And lots of fun that was too. Unfortunately, the one picture I took of Booky was truly awful and definitely not blippable. All red cast. Not flattering.

Instead, I was pleased to catch the lamplighter lighting the gas lamps which are one of the distinctive features of Zagreb's lovely picturesque Upper Town, in front of St Mark's church, where I was meeting Booky.

A very Croatian ending to a pretty Croatian week.

In other news, it was bound to happen. I was bound, at some point, to upload the hotel blip to this account, forgetting to log out and log in again. Luckily I figured it out quickly and deleted it. But it would be great if blipfoto gave you some means of dealing with multiple accounts. Like twitter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.