Disaster Cake

I should clarify this cake didn't really start out as a disaster. We made it yesterday and apart from some bits of eggshell (which somehow all ended up in my slice), everything was beautiful. I left Bad Granny and Alexander to assemble and decorate it today, and by all accounts that was a great success.

When I came home, Bad Granny announced she'd discovered a disaster. Somebody had licked most of the cream off the top, leaving lots of little grape islands. Now, as I don't think Alexander could execute that so precisely without leaving evidence on his person, the only available culprit was Fergus (Bad Granny is bad, but not that bad). So remedial action had to be taken... a bit of scraping, washing some grapes and lo! all tasted lovely. The jam was Alexander's idea too. He was too keen to get started to pose very long...

Day 15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.