Panic!

A carpenter came earlyish this morning to fix the cellar door that blew out in the high winds a couple of weeks ago. After a really nifty temporary repair I was able to whip down to the beach, only to find that the wide-angle lens (from yesterday's pic) was still on the camera. Oh no, groan. It's really not the easiest lens. There was no way I was driving back up the hill though so it was make the most of it. It turned out to be really good practice and I learnt a heap more about the lens. This image is of Cave Rock, with a wonderfully sited cafe just behind it; Signal Station on top.

I've also found that I can do a lens-profile correction for this particular lens' distortion in Lightroom, using the correction for the Hasselblad LF 16mm 2.8! Mine is the Samyang 14mm 2.8 Manual. Intriguing. My apologies to any devotees of Hasselblad out there!

The feedback for my image for yesterday's challenge, MonoMonday: Water, blew me away. What an amazing response - I haven't had time to reply - but until I do, many many thanks. It was incredible. After being unsure about doing a landscape in B&W it was a real surprise to see it well up in Spotlight. Thanks again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.