Looking up...

By tralala

Hospital waiting room

This is the waiting room for blood tests. It was absolutely packed with almost every seat taken. Which of course means a very long wait.

This couple were sharing a newspaper because there was not a single magazine in the place. I though maybe the hospital abolished magazines because they want to stop people spreading their germs around but then after the blood test I went to another department and there were magazines there. Unfortunately, all but one of them were motoring magazines, which are of no interest to me whatsoever! I found one Good Housekeeping and read it cover to cover.

I had thought I was going in for a quick chat with a consultant but ended up having a few tests and being booked in for a biopsy. Honestly, not fishing for sympathy as I am absolutely fine and it's a bit of fuss about nothing as far as I'm concerned. But who am I to argue? So three hours later I finally escaped and have been working manically ever since. Deadline day tomorrow and I'm a bit behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.