Publicity

The lady from Walford and North Shropshire College wasn't joking on Sunday when she said the photo of H and the lamb from Spring Lambing Day would be used on everything. Not only is she the timeline photo on their Facebook page but is now also on the college website with a quote from us both, and an article about Sunday. They might also be sending the article to our local paper. I can't blame them for wanting the publicity, it's hidden away in the middle of nowhere, but the facilities seem good. We've also had an email tonight from Free Radio where she won the competition asking if she'd like to go back on air and be 'Weatherkid' on the breakfast show, she's considering that one.

I mistakenly thought summer had arrived on Sunday, today I've had my fleece back on with my waterproof coat and the wind is howling too. I noticed at the park today a tree marked up to be felled, the top part had broken away a few weeks ago, wouldn't be surprised if there are more over the coming days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.