Redrum...

Deliciously decadent day doing nothing.

We got up late and went to the Roseleaf for breakfast. It's a fine establishment... I really like the guy who owns it. It makes all the difference when the owner of a boozer takes an interest in his customers, makes you feel incredibly welcome and has a bit of chat. Eggs benedict might be my new favourite breakfast. I like this clever little carving in the bar.

A wander back through the Water of Leith to the 'Everything Shop' which really does sell everything. I bought a dog lead to attach to my whisk for some light sparks. Random bargain.

The rest of the day was spent on the sofa with our noses in books. I don't spend enough time reading. In a house with no TV there's nothing else for it... well there is but you know, you don't need the details. It's nice to be waited on, had dinner made for me, steak with homemade chips no less! Yum!

Perfect day. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.