Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Windy Daffs

Rang Uncle A this morning, perchance to pop down to see him, but he had planned to go out on a shopping mission. I ring him regularly, and he’s always out and about - even nipping through to Glasgow a couple of times lately. This is great - he’s not housebound! He has a new toy - a long lusted after new iMac. I will have to go and inspect it, so that’s arranged for tomorrow.

Talking of lusting after new techie gear… for many weeks - nay - months, JR has been complaining about the ‘old’ iPad crashing. Every evening there is a constant outpouring of sighs/gasps/harrumphs/bad words as the iPad crashes every few minutes… It’s too old to download the new iOS, so things like the Sunday Times app are never going to work well. So, effectively, redundant after four years?? Ridiculous!

But I’ve been thinking that I could get a new iPad Air, and donate my ‘new’ iPad to JR. That’s the way it works in this house - iPads, Kindles, cameras…

This morning I walked across the Meadows to pick up the Tour Vouchers from the Travel Agent. I was going to do a re-take of a shot I took away at the beginning of my blipping, but I preferred the close ups of the daffs. I didn’t bother trying to freeze the action - I rather liked them swinging around like crazy.

After I had asked them to turn off the local shouty radio (how can anyone concentrate with that on??) the Travel Agent I spoke to could not find the vouchers. The person who emailed me yesterday was not in. They will email them.

The holiday is nearing! I shall begin worrying next week - there are some dodgy activities (for a person with knees that don't work properly) included. And I don’t mean the morning cooking lesson!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.