A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

And They Said it Wouldn't Last

Actually I didn't hear anybody say that, but we were so very young I'm sure someone did say it.

My memory of this moment is pure relief that all the details fell into place. There were no catastrophes, like me falling down or being tongue-tied. I look terrified and he looks SOOO happy and confident and adorable. He's gripping my hand and arm so tight that my veil is stuck and being yanked by his arm grip. It was literally pulling my hair and it hurt. Like a cave-man pulling his chosen wife along by the hair. Ouch.

When I look at him with his '70s long hair and mustache, I love my Taxman even more.

It sounds like I left this guy for my Taxman...same man, one marriage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.