Kale - almost superfood

Today I have felt very tired and looked red eyed - maybe some flu coming on to me. To fight back I tried a new recipe for dinner: slightly cooked Kale.

It is actually an experiment of my mother's - I added into the kale some oil, lemon and pepper - and ate it warm. It was very good, indeed.

Because of it's high nutritional value and extremely low fat content, it will usually find it's way onto most diet plans. It is also believed to have cancer prevention qualities and can help to detoxify your system. It is high in Vitamins A, E, C and Calcium and a good source of fiber. Kale does contain Oxalates, which in some rare cases, can interfere with the absorption of calcium. Kale is one of the best foods you can eat. (Foodista.com)

Today evening I have been searching for some small trip for our short vacation on easter, but travelling seems to be quite expensive on that time, and we have only 3 days to spend, really. Only reasonable prizes to fly are to Budabest or Rome... Rome? - but let's be sensible now: is it really wise to travel to Rome during easter? There can be a bit crowded on the season...? Maybe we should head to Budabest then?

Anyway I quess I am a bit too late for cheap flights - amateur as I am - maybe I just should book now and travel later.

For the time being - thumbs up for Kale!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.