such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Exam Stress.

This is my GCE music composition - or at least the piece on the left is. I suppose I'm happy with it, but I've only got one and a half controlled assessments left to get it finished, so I'll have to settle for what I've got. It's a late-Scriabin slash Shostakovich Jazz Waltz combination and it's got the beginnings of something rather good, but I've just run out of time. I have to do a write up about it aswell which I'm not really looking forwards to doing; I've started to draft it, but I don't think it's anywhere near an A grade standard. I know exactly what I'll be doing for the rest of the week!

My music teacher's back at school after her operation - and she looks like she's recovered very well. She brought in chocolate for us all on Tuesday, so it definitely feels like she's back.

I also got away with wearing a t-shirt today - finally. It's lovely to have a bit of warm weather, for once, and I'm rather enjoying it. Flip-flops next week hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.