LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"People are strange when they are strangers"

So this is me being social (shock horror). The hotel manger took this photo of me in a bar of all places. He then printed it out and put it on my dinner seat. When I travel I more often than not keep to myself and just enjoy being alone and free to do as I please when I please. I would never really join anyone for a drink or dinner but that all changed to night as I sipped champagne with these lovely ladies and then accepted their invitation to join then for dinner and even accompanied them to the bar afterwards! Totally out of character for me as I would usually just make my excuses and head to my room. I had a great laugh with them and shocked them all with the bottomless pit that is my stomach as I reached for my third dessert of the meal. Maybe I'm becoming more social in my old age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.