Peanut Lover

Here is one of our crows taking off with a couple of peanuts. They rarely stick around to open and eat them, though occasionally they do. This one was off to hide his booty, or eat in privacy. I'll never know which.

Painted today at open studio. I love those days when I get to hang out with my painting friends. Usually the Wednesday crowd is all gals, but today "Judge Dave" joined us. He laughed about being called "Rooster" because of all of us hens. We did warn him about what happens to roosters when the hens are not amused. Literally they get hen pecked. He took it all in the spirit in which it was intended and we all laughed a lot. He usually paints on Thursday and reconfirmed that we gals on Wednesday are a noisier and more boisterous group. ;-) I love both groups but do enjoy painting with the gals on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.