Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Flowering Currant

As I was up-to-date with work and with all the other jobs that I needed to do, I decided to go to Scotsdales for lunch. I also bought several herb plants which I plan to grow in some hanging baskets. I also bought one of their lovely meringues and some clotted cream to go with it for the GOG; he had it for pudding tonight.

I took this picture before I went out and about two minutes after I came back indoors there was a Mummy Mallard and about twelve ducklings on the pond; I saw them for all of thirty seconds before this disappeared back where they came from.

This afternoon was taken up with visiting the GOG and this evening I have more telephone tutorials; he would choose a very busy week to get poorly. I have suggested that as he likes Addenbrookes so much that he becomes a volunteer, then he could still visit, but come home again each day.


GOG's Progress


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.