Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

A Wee Treat

I think I am growing quite fond of having flowers in the house in my old age! Decided to treat myself at the weekend.

Anyhoo - the cold my brother gave me on Monday night is just making me feel crappy - so where I would have taken a day off in bed not well, I ended up in the living room at my desk working from home - not only does my company save on desk space they also save on sick leave days, so win-win right?

Due to this I didn't leave the house all day and while I am not completely better, I will go stir crazy if I don't leave the house tomorrow!

Oh yeah - and the sympathy from my other half was wonderful - was told not to come anywhere near him as he didn't need to catch a cold just now - humph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.