Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Countdown to Christmas

The countdown has begun. Chocolate-filled advent calendars were unearthed from their hiding place this morning, and my little boy remarked, thank goodness, we can say 'Christmas' now (it's banned in class until 1 December!). My daughter was too busy calculating which calendar had the most chocolates to open as one had 24 and the other 25. She can remember the millennium countdown ones which had 31!

As I post this blip son and friend are playing on the computer and I can hear sleet bashing on the window. So until we have some proper snow, it's indoors for Scotland at Play scenes.

I'd like to have both of them in the photo, but I have chosen not to post a photo containing someone else's child on the internet without asking their parents first.

I'm wrestling with the words for the rest of this post and the kids need fed now, so I'll have to stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.