The Pete District

By Morton

Orb!

In the previous blip, I mentioned how refreshing it was to have things other than a bench as a memorial.
Ironic then that today I stopped to take in the view on top of Beeley Moor.
There on a windswept corner, overlooking a breath taking vista sits a memorial bench.
I thought I would take a photo note of who the bench remembered, then squat down at the back to take a look at the view that he so loved.
Imagine my surprise when I looked at this later, to see and orb floating just above the plaque. Far to windy to be a dust mote, and anyway, it does not appear on any other photos taken today.
The theory goes that digital cameras can, for some reason record the presence of departed souls. They appear as orbs of various sizes on the digital image, but were invisible when the shot was taken.
This is not the first time I have recorded something like this.
Has anyone else found unexplained orbs on a photo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.