McCarthy Mor Castle

Started the morning in Dublin with a walk along the Liffey to Heuston Station on a brilliantly clear morning. Playing around with my photos on the train to Killarney I had at least six potential blips to choose from. Dublin is such a photogenic city. By the time I reached my destination the blue skies had greyed over and it was pouring with rain. This happened the previous time I met TJ here too.

Our rendezvous wasn't quite as straightforward as hoped. We had arranged to meet at the Tourist Information Office but it turned out that I was waiting in a rogue one, camouflaged in the same official livery and designed to lure the tourists in and channel then towards certain trips and tours. Rather clever really!

I took a few more street shots, some portraits and the some woodland pictures from our walk to the Torc Waterfall, but in the end this is the view that had to be posted, one of many I took from our hotel room overlooking Castlelough Bay. I think this is the first landscape photograph I've ever taken from indoors! I feel fully me again for the first time in months. It's been a fabulous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.