ARE YOU LOST?

An afternoon of using IBM products had strained my eyes and chipped away at my will to live, but my resolve remained. My meagre lunchtime had been spent fixing another spoke, but I trusted the wheel to carry me a little further than the shortest route home. Shortly after I set out the sky darkened and frigid rain began to fall, waxing quickly to coat-point, but I remained undeterred, following the signs for Family Network route 9 in the absence of any signs for the SPIECN lines 7R, 22G and 22Y, along which I passed, at one point concurrently. The rain splatted into my face, splashed up onto my legs; the head-mounted beams of inconsiderate twats half-blinded me and the revving engines of rat-running toerags attempting to go at forty through residential twenty zones burred up behind me, but I held my line across speedbumps and between parked cars and perservered westwards until I reached Dovecot Road, as is my right as someone who knows where the zoo is. My bicycle fell over as I took out my camera, though this had the fortunate side-effect of allowing me to access the smallest chainring without having to slightly loosen the front mech cable. I checked my camera's settings with it tucked inside the camera bag, then quickly took this photo before the rain insinuated itself too deeply. Proof acquired, I was able to return to the east.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.