Plein Air Drawing

I just joined up with a group that goes drawing on Friday afternoons. Inspired by Urban Sketchers, our local folks meet and draw for a couple hours in a public place. There are rules for posting the drawings that I'm not sure I understand. Actually, I'm not sure we are card-carrying members of the global organization, but we did have a good time. I aspire to adding bits of color someday.

When I started my photo journal in January 2010, I also resolved to do a drawing a day in a special book I made for the occasion, complete with a clever velcro closure. Did I mention how I love gear, and of course I had a new pen. The drawings ended on January 4, 2010, and you are still reading the photo journal. I want to keep drawing, but maybe I'll back off on the one-a-day thing and just enjoy myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.