Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

This isn't NJ!!

Back blip for yesterday when I arrived in FL to begin what promises to be a magical two days with the Band of Blippers! Anni and I arrived in Gainesville and were quickly met by fellow blippers Maura, Wade, and Wase's lovely wife Jen. We trooped off to la Chua where I had to be dragged away after two amazingly short hours.

Why a heron, you ask? Well, I have about 300 possible shots, even some that (to sound immodest) are really good. I even got some amazing gator shots not to mention wild horses and feral pegs. So why a heron, a bird I can see at home in NJ (albeit, not from 15 feet away!) Look closely ...you will see that he is juggling not one, but TWO wriggling fish between his open beak! Making it a cool and memorable shot for the kick off event of this weekend.

The rest of our group, except for one or two made it to the hotel in time to meet for a late dinner and some beer and wine...and non-stop blip-talk! Magic!

It is 6 Am on Day One of the weekend and I am headed down to the lobby to meet up with everyone for a dawn trip to La Chua. Stay tuned....

Debbi, reporting from FL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.